Alumni Association announces election results

The 2014 Alumni Association board of directors election has closed, and five new members have joined the slate of representatives. Elected to serve three-year terms expiring at the end of 2017:

From District 1, Rick Queen ’86, Asheville; attorney, Griffin Wells & Queen PA.  District 1 consists of the N.C. counties of Alleghany, Alexander, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Rutherford, Polk, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes and Yancey.

From District 2, Jaime Hawkins Friday ’99, Gastonia; practice administrator, Carolina Center for Counseling & Clinical Services Inc. District 2 consists of the N.C. counties of Alamance, Anson, Cabarrus, Caswell, Catawba, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Gaston, Guilford, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rowan, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Union and Yadkin.

From District 3, Doug Palmer ’99, Clayton; veterinary practice consultant, animal health division of Abbott Laboratories. District 3 consists of the N.C. counties of Bladen, Chatham, Columbus, Cumberland, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Harnett, Hoke, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Vance, Wake, Warren and Wilson.

From District 4, Kate Murphy ’06, Wilmington; public information specialist, CoastalCare. District 4 consists of the N.C. counties of Beaufort, Bertie, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Gates, Greene, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrell, Washington and Wayne.

From District 5, Janine Rolison Bryan ’83, Columbia, South Carolina; licensed professional counselor. District 5 consists of all states except North Carolina.