Alumni board winners are announced

The polls have closed, and the pundits at The Magazine of Western Carolina University are ready to project the winners of the 2010 Alumni Association board of  directors election.

Elected to serve terms expiring in 2012 are:

From District 1, Danna Harrell-Stansbury ’95 MPA ’98 of Asheville. District 1 consists of the N.C. counties of Alleghany, Alexander, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Rutherford, Polk, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes and Yancey.

From District 2, Jeffery A. Davis ’92 of Cornelius. District 2 consists of the N.C. counties of Alamance, Anson, Cabarrus, Caswell, Catawba, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Gaston, Guilford, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rowan, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Union and Yadkin.

From District 3, Robert Gibson ’87 of Raleigh. District 3 consists of the N.C. counties of Bladen, Chatham, Columbus, Cumberland, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Harnett, Hoke, Johnston, Lee, Moore, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Vance, Wake, Warren and Wilson.

From District 4, Dana Jones ’99 of Ocean Isle Beach. District 4 consists of the N.C. counties of Beaufort, Bertie, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Gates, Greene, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrell, Washington and Wayne.

From District 5, Robin Parton Pate ’97 of Knoxville, Tenn.  District 5 consists of all states except North Carolina